An open season for a limited number of duck species has been approved from Saturday 14 February to Sunday 28 June 2015.  Hunters may only take a total of 10 ducks per hunter per day.

The species to which the open season applies is limited to the following:

  • Grey Teal (Anas gracilis)
  • Chestnut Teal (Anas castanea)
  • Australian Wood Duck (Maned Duck) (Chenonetta jubata)
  • Pink-eared Duck (Malacorhynchus membranaceus)
  • Pacific Black Duck (Anas superciliosa)
  • Mountain Duck (Australasian Shelduck) (Tadorna tadornoides)

… read more

Media Release